Leadership Team

Striving for Our Credit Union & Community

Invested in Long Island. Focused on you.

The leaders who compose our Board of Directors, Supervisory Committee, Member Services Committee, and Management Staff keep Suffolk Credit Union growing into the future while providing day-to-day solutions to our valued members. 

Our team of experienced professionals focuses on providing a better banking experience for you and all members.

Board of Directors

James J. Maggio, Jr., Chairman
Frank C. Trotta, Vice Chairman
Bryan S. Mastrangelo, Treasurer
Phil F. T. Bauccio, Secretary
Edward J. Reilly, Director
Robert Schaefer, Director
Tanya Palmore, Director

Supervisory Committee

Todd C. Johnson, Chairman
Richard Conzo, Vice Chairman/Secretary
Russell S. Danna, CPA, Member
Robert T. Popdan, CPA, Member
Tanya Palmore

Member Services Committee

Frank C. Trotta, Chairman
Bryan Mastrangelo
Tanya Palmore

Management Officers

Michele Dean, President & Chief Executive Officer
Sarah McCandless, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Charles Schembri, Executive Vice President & Chief Experience Officer
Christopher Welga, Senior Vice President of Information Technology
Matthew Schettino, Senior Vice President of Marketing
Indira Khan, Senior Vice President of Consumer & Mortgage Lending
Megan Creaven, Senior Vice President of People Operations

Financial Education

Tips to tune-up your financial plan.