Annual Meeting Notice

Join us on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2023

The Board of Directors of Suffolk Credit Union are pleased to announce that this year’s annual meeting will be hosted in-person, at its headquarters in Medford, NY.


Tuesday, May 23rd, 2023


7:00 PM


Medford Branch
3681 Horseblock Road
Medford, NY 11763


Nominations for the election may be made by petition. The petition must be signed by 500 members who are eligible to vote and received by 5:00pm Thursday, April 13, 2023. The petition must be accompanied by a signed certificate from the nominee stating that he or she will serve if elected to office.

Nominees by petition must also include a statement of qualifications and biographical data. There can be no more than one nominee per petition. The full slate of all candidates running for a seat on the Board of Directors will be posted in all credit union offices by Tuesday, April 18, 2023. 

The required nomination petition forms are available at the Medford Administration office of the credit union and must be picked up in person. Contact Laura Racioppi at 631.924.8000 x8311.  

Current Nominees for the Suffolk Credit Union Board of Directors, running unopposed

Position of Director (3 positions, 3-year term) 

  • James J. Maggio, Jr. has been a member of the credit union for more than 41 years and a member of its Board of Directors since 2008.  He holds a Certified Credit Union Director designation from the Credit Union Executive Society (CUES).  Prior to the Board of Directors, he served two years on the Board of Managers of the credit union’s financial services subsidiary and two years as a volunteer on the Loan Review Committee.  Maggio retired from Suffolk County after a 34-year career in which he held the title of Assistant Budget Director in the County Executive’s Office and as the Assistant Deputy Police Commissioner in the Suffolk County Police Department.  He provides a wealth of financial knowledge as well as excellent analytical and administrative skills.  Maggio earned his Bachelor of Business Administration degree from the University of Massachusetts and an MBA from Adelphi University.
  • Edward J. Reilly has been a credit union member since 1974 and a Suffolk Federal volunteer since 1981.  He was a member of the Credit Committee from 1984 to 2003 and sat as its Chairperson from 1991 to 2003.  Reilly is a retired Supervisor of the Suffolk County Water Authority and is the former Chief of the Patchogue Fire Department. He also served as President of All Suffolk Blackflow, member of the Board of Cedar Grove Cemetery since 1981, member and chairperson of Davis Park, Fire Island Fire district from 1978 to 2002, and was the past President of Local 393 AFL-CIO Utility Workers’ Union of America.
  • Bryan S. Mastrangelo is an officer with the Suffolk County Police Department and a former detective with the Waterfront Commission of New York Harbor Police Department. He has over 20 years of service with the United States Coast Guard achieving the rank of Senior Chief Boatswain’s Mate including serving from 2016-2022 as Command Senior Chief of Sector Southeastern New England. Mastrangelo has a history of volunteer service including both the Malverne and Sayville Ambulance Corps, as an instructor for the LT Michael P. Murphy Naval Sea Cadet Division. He serves on the Board of Trustees of the LT Michael P. Murphy Museum and Sea Cadet Training Facility, as the Sergeant at Arms for the Suffolk County Police Veterans Association and is a former President of the Long Island Chief Petty Officer’s Association. Mastrangelo holds certifications as an FBI Firearms Instructor, NYS EMT-Critical Care, American Red Cross Certified First Responder, among many others, and has a U.S Coast Guard Captain’s License. Mastrangelo has received extensive training with the United States Coast Guard and Suffolk County Police Department and holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from Touro University. 


Election results will be announced at the May 23, 2023, Annual Meeting


If you are interested in attending the Annual Meeting, please fill out the form below. After registration, you will receive a meeting confirmation email.